Skip to main content

News

Transitions Learning Center Welcome Letter
Posted 9/16/20

Hello Transitions Learning Center Students.

Welcome to the 2020-2021 Fall Semester. We hope you are doing well and look forward to assisting you as you learn in the face to face and virtual learning classrooms. There are a few things we want you to know that will assist you as you begin this new school year.

Our administrator, Mr. Rountree, will be available to help you with any questions and can be reached through his assistant, Ms. Rachael Akridge, at 912-212-8610 or via email at trountree@bullochschools.org.

Transitions Learning Center teachers and staff are excited to assist you with your classes and other services. Our workday is from 8:00 – 3:30 weekdays, and additional help will be available in the evenings as well. The following is information on how to contact us via phone and email.

Subject

Teacher Name

Phone Number

Email Address

Daily Hours

Subject Help

Evening Help via email

Math

 

Mr. Mincey

912-212-8614

tbmincey@bullochschools.org

 

8:00 am – 3:30 pm weekdays

Refer to your individual schedule to know when to call, email, or attend a Google Meet Session

Tuesday

4 - 6 pm

Science

Mrs. Turner

912-212-8561

kjones-turner@bullochschools.org

Monday

4 - 6 pm

English/Language Arts

Mrs. Baldwin

912-212-8615

ibaldwin@bullochschools.org

Wednesday 4 – 6 pm

Social

Studies

Mrs. Hobbs

912-212-8617

thobbs@bullochschools.org

Thursday

4 – 6 pm

Administrator

Mr. Rountree

912-212-8610

trountree@bullochschools.org

Friday

4 – 6 pm

Special Ed. Coordinator

Ms. Reed

912-212-8616

ekreed@bullochschools.org

 

Guidance Counselor

Mrs. Perry

912-212-8613

rperry@bullochschools.org

 

Also if you have notes from last semester, please contact the office to pick them up.

 

Please visit our website at https://tlc.bullochschools.org/   to review the presentation “Tips for Virtual Learning Success” for additional important information.

 

Looking forward to a great school year,

Your Transitions Learning Center Family